Shopping Cart
 items0
You have no items in your shopping cart.

More Views

GE MWF SmartWater Refrigerator Water Filter

Quick Overview

The GE MWF SmartWater Refrigerator Water Filter has been discontinued by the manufacturer.
Our#: MWF
  • The MWF is comparable with the following part numbers

    101057-A 101057A 101300-0110 101300-A
    101300A 111514 197D6321P001 29TR62
    4529117 46-9905 46-9991 46-9996
    469905 469991 469996 9905
    9991 9996 AP3859302 AP3967843
    AP5788185 DF787 EFF-6013A ERMWF
    FXRC FXRT GE SMARTWATER GE SMARTWATER FILTER
    GERF-100 GHPMWF GHPMWFP GWF
    GWF-01 GWF-06 GWF01 GWF06
    GWFA GWFDS HWF HWFA
    HXRT MWF3PK MWF MWF-INT
    MWFA MWFAP MWFDS MWFINT
    MXRC OPFG-RF300 PC40677 PC61278A
    PS981638 PS983115 PT11577906 RFC0600A
    RWF-1060 RWF1060 SGF-G1 SGF-G9
    SGF-G11 WF-287 WF287 WR02X11020
    WR02X11287 WR02X11290 WR17S12 WR2M3552
    WR97X100006 WSG-1 WSG-G1 WSG1

    Replacement for the Following UPC

    084691162360
    084691125013

    Fits the Following Model Numbers

    DSS25KGREBB DSS25KGRECC DSS25KGREWW DSS25KSRESS
    ESF25LGREBB ESF25LGRECC ESF25LGREWW ESS23SGSASS
    ESS25LSRESS ESS25SGSASS GCL22KGRESV GSC23LSRDSS
    GSF25XGREBB GSF25XGRECC GSF25XGREWW GSH22JFRIBB
    GSH22JFRIWW GSH25JFRICC GSH25JFRIWW GSH25JSRIBB
    GSH25JSRISS GSL25JFRIBS GSR23WSSASS GSS23WGSCBB
    GSS23WGSCCC GSS23WGSCWW GSS25TGPECC GSS25TGPEWW
    GSS25TSRESS GSS25XGPEBB GSS25XGPECC GSS25XGPEWW
    GSS25XSRESS PCF23MGSBBB PCF23MGSBWW PCF25PGSBBB
    PCF25PGSBCC PCF25PGSBWW PCF25PGSCBB PCF25PGSCCC
    PCF25PGSCWW PCK23NHSAFCC PCK23NHSAFWW PCK23NHSBFCC
    PCK23NHSBFWW PCT23SGRDSS PCT23SHRDSS PSC23MGSBBB
    PSC23MGSBCC PSC23MGSBWW PSC23NGSBBB PSC23NGSBCC
    PSC23NGSBWW PSC23NHSBBB PSC23NHSBCC PSC23NHSBWW
    PSC23PSSCSS PSC23SGRDSS PSC23SHRDSS PSC25MGSBBB
    PSC25MGSBWW PSC25MSSBSS PSC25NGSBBB PSC25NGSBCC
    PSC25NGSBWW PSC25PSSBSS PSC25SGSBSS PSF26MGSCBB
    PSF26MGSCWW PSF26PGSCBB PSF26PGSCWS PSF26PGSCWW
    PSH23PGSCBV PSH23PGSCCV PSH23PGSCWV PSH23PSSCSV
    PSH25MGSBBV PSH25MSSBSV PSH25NGSBBV PSH25NGSBCV
    PSH25NGSBWV PSH25PGSBBV PSH25PGSBCV PSH25PGSBWV
    PSH25PSSBSV PSH25SGSBSV PSK25MGSBCCC PSK25NGSACCC
    PSK25NGSACWW PSK25NGSBCCC PSK27MGSBCCC PSK27MHSBCCC
    PSK27NHSBCCC PSK27NHSBCWW PSK27SGSBCSS PSK29NGSBCCC
    PSK29NHSBCCC PSK29NHSBCWW PSR26LGPEBB PSR26LGPEWW
    PSR26LSRESS PSR26MSPESS PSR26UHPEBB PSR26UHPECC
    PSR26UHPEWW PSR26UHRESS PSS26LGSCBB PSS26LGSCCC
    PSS26LGSCWW PSS26LSRFSS PSS26MGSCBB PSS26MGSCCC
    PSS26MGSCWW PSS26MSRESS PSS26NGSCBB PSS26NGSCCC
    PSS26NGSCWW PSS26NHSCBB PSS26NHSCCC PSS26NHSCWW
    PSS26PSSCSS PSS26SGRESS PSS26SHRESS PSS27NGSCBB
    PSS27NGSCCC PSS27NGSCWW PSS27SGRESS PSS29NGSBBB
    PSS29NGSBCC PSS29NGSBWW PSS29NHSBBB PSS29NHSBCC
    PSS29NHSBWW PST26NGPEBB PST26NGPECC PST26NGPEWW
    PST26SGRESS PST26SHRESS PST27SGRESS PSW26LSRESS
    PSW26MSRESS PSW26PSSDSS PWT26SGRESS SSL27RGRCBS
    WR97X10006 ZFSB23DRFSS ZFSB26DRESS ZIC360NRELH
    ZIC360NRERH ZICS360NRELH ZICS360NRERH ZIS360NRF
    ZIS420NRF ZIS480NRF ZISB360DRF ZISB420DRF
    ZISB480DRF ZISS360NRFSS ZISS420DRFSS ZISS420NRFSS
    ZISS480DRFSS ZISS480NRFSS ZISW360DRF ZISW420DRF
    ZISW480DRF ZSGB420DMD ZSGS420DMDSS ZSGW420DMD

    Video

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 811 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. ...
    7. 82
    Very happy customer! I will keep buying Review by clt3me
    Rating
    This filter takes the icky taste of city water out of the water&#44 along with numerous impurities (chlorine and the like). I am very happy with the filter although I wish it filtered out the icky fluoride that my city insists on adding to the water (fluoride is a proven health hazard but was added to my city's water without any input from the residents....)Anyway&#44 this site is easy to deal with [.. (Posted on 12/28/10)
    works fine&#44 installation was interesting Review by case
    Rating
    the filter itself works great&#44 but when I installed it&#44 my entire fridge was drenched. Be careful when taking out the old one&#44 there is a tiny little switch that should be turned off by the action of unscrewing the old one - that didn't happen for me and water came GUSHING out. soaked everything&#44 while I struggled to find the tiny little pointed tipped switch. So&#44 keep a look out for the little ti (Posted on 10/4/11)
    Disappointed Review by Tara
    Rating
    I'm sorry I bought the side by side refrigerator that requires this filter. Nothing fits in the refrigerator as the freezer area is not designed right. Another disappointment is that I don't even get six months out of the filter. You can tell as you barely get any water to come out through the filter. The good thing is that the filter is very easy to install but can get quite expensive when you (Posted on 2/28/13)
    Great Site! Review by D.
    Rating
    The water filter does a great job. More importantly&#44 I have an older Kenmore re-badged GE and Sears wanted a premium for the replacement filters. Finding this site&#44 I was able to determine&#44 very easily&#44 that there were newer filters that can be used with my fridge by just getting an adapter. The newer filters are better and cheaper as well. There was also a 3 filter plus adapter bundle that sa (Posted on 2/28/13)
    A product you can trust! Review by The Water Maven
    Rating
    My frig makes ice&#44 ice water and ice chips. I always filter my water since it's from a well and you never know exactly what might be coming from it. Besides a whole house filter&#44 I've been using these filters in my refrigerator for many years. I enjoy a product that works&#44 that I can count on being made well&#44 and whose manufacturer sends e-mail reminders before I run out so I can stay a step ahead (Posted on 9/23/12)
    good product&#44 easy to buy&#44 install Review by Hedgecox
    Rating
    The filter is perfectly fine. But you should be aware of one thing: when you install it&#44 you need to snap it into place. DO NOT rotate in the opposite direction after it snaps into place&#44 or it will pop out with a jerk since water fills the filter as soon as the snap clicks. Nothing dangerous&#44 but it startled me. I didn't mention it as a con&#44 since the manual doesn't say you should rotate in the o (Posted on 9/23/12)
    GREAT PRODUCT! Review by therapy girl
    Rating
    Our home is close to the City's Clean Water Treatment Plant. I feel like the "Short LifeSpan" of my filters is due to the excessive chemicals that the houses on our side of town receive&#44 I have to change the filter every 4 months rather than the suggested 6 months. I will not drink our city water without this filter. I use the water for coffee&#44 tea&#44 kool-aid and ice. The only water I use from our (Posted on 11/3/12)
    No complaints with this filter Review by Bob
    Rating
    This product is out of sight&#44 so it doesn't say that the water is bad where I live to anyhone. The water from the tap is actually quite good&#44 but a little hard due to minerals. However&#44 it does taste better after going through the filter. Reminders to order filter and stickers on my refrigerator let me know when I need to order. As recommended&#44 it does take a little time to run the water thro (Posted on 11/3/12)
    Great Product Review by adams432
    Rating
    I always forgot when to replace my MWF filter so I signed up for the email reminder. Glad I did! The filter is very easy to replace and I only need to bleed the lines for about 1 minute. After that its great tasting water again. I tried drinking our water straight from the tap&#44 but the taste was terrible and I had to clean my coffee maker every other month. I received a $5.00 discount on the last (Posted on 11/19/12)
    GE SmartWater Refridge Filter Review by John In Sacto
    Rating
    Very easy to install and it's good to know there's a fresh filter. I write the date I installed on the filter body as I like to track it's lifespan. Our fridge has a 6-month reminder (beeps at 6 months) that you reset upon install which is great. Our last filter only seemed to last 3 months (only knew this as I wrote date on filter) before the flow diminished to the point it was painful to wait (Posted on 11/19/12)
  • Instructions

    Resetting Your Filter Change Indicator

  • Contaminants

    This product has been tested and certified by NSF International against ANSI / NSF Standards 42 and 53 for the reduction of:
    • The MWF does not reduce fluoride.
  • Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 811 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. ...
    7. 82
    Very happy customer! I will keep buying Review by clt3me
    Rating
    This filter takes the icky taste of city water out of the water&#44 along with numerous impurities (chlorine and the like). I am very happy with the filter although I wish it filtered out the icky fluoride that my city insists on adding to the water (fluoride is a proven health hazard but was added to my city's water without any input from the residents....)Anyway&#44 this site is easy to deal with [.. (Posted on 12/28/10)
    works fine&#44 installation was interesting Review by case
    Rating
    the filter itself works great&#44 but when I installed it&#44 my entire fridge was drenched. Be careful when taking out the old one&#44 there is a tiny little switch that should be turned off by the action of unscrewing the old one - that didn't happen for me and water came GUSHING out. soaked everything&#44 while I struggled to find the tiny little pointed tipped switch. So&#44 keep a look out for the little ti (Posted on 10/4/11)
    Disappointed Review by Tara
    Rating
    I'm sorry I bought the side by side refrigerator that requires this filter. Nothing fits in the refrigerator as the freezer area is not designed right. Another disappointment is that I don't even get six months out of the filter. You can tell as you barely get any water to come out through the filter. The good thing is that the filter is very easy to install but can get quite expensive when you (Posted on 2/28/13)
    Great Site! Review by D.
    Rating
    The water filter does a great job. More importantly&#44 I have an older Kenmore re-badged GE and Sears wanted a premium for the replacement filters. Finding this site&#44 I was able to determine&#44 very easily&#44 that there were newer filters that can be used with my fridge by just getting an adapter. The newer filters are better and cheaper as well. There was also a 3 filter plus adapter bundle that sa (Posted on 2/28/13)
    A product you can trust! Review by The Water Maven
    Rating
    My frig makes ice&#44 ice water and ice chips. I always filter my water since it's from a well and you never know exactly what might be coming from it. Besides a whole house filter&#44 I've been using these filters in my refrigerator for many years. I enjoy a product that works&#44 that I can count on being made well&#44 and whose manufacturer sends e-mail reminders before I run out so I can stay a step ahead (Posted on 9/23/12)
    good product&#44 easy to buy&#44 install Review by Hedgecox
    Rating
    The filter is perfectly fine. But you should be aware of one thing: when you install it&#44 you need to snap it into place. DO NOT rotate in the opposite direction after it snaps into place&#44 or it will pop out with a jerk since water fills the filter as soon as the snap clicks. Nothing dangerous&#44 but it startled me. I didn't mention it as a con&#44 since the manual doesn't say you should rotate in the o (Posted on 9/23/12)
    GREAT PRODUCT! Review by therapy girl
    Rating
    Our home is close to the City's Clean Water Treatment Plant. I feel like the "Short LifeSpan" of my filters is due to the excessive chemicals that the houses on our side of town receive&#44 I have to change the filter every 4 months rather than the suggested 6 months. I will not drink our city water without this filter. I use the water for coffee&#44 tea&#44 kool-aid and ice. The only water I use from our (Posted on 11/3/12)
    No complaints with this filter Review by Bob
    Rating
    This product is out of sight&#44 so it doesn't say that the water is bad where I live to anyhone. The water from the tap is actually quite good&#44 but a little hard due to minerals. However&#44 it does taste better after going through the filter. Reminders to order filter and stickers on my refrigerator let me know when I need to order. As recommended&#44 it does take a little time to run the water thro (Posted on 11/3/12)
    Great Product Review by adams432
    Rating
    I always forgot when to replace my MWF filter so I signed up for the email reminder. Glad I did! The filter is very easy to replace and I only need to bleed the lines for about 1 minute. After that its great tasting water again. I tried drinking our water straight from the tap&#44 but the taste was terrible and I had to clean my coffee maker every other month. I received a $5.00 discount on the last (Posted on 11/19/12)
    GE SmartWater Refridge Filter Review by John In Sacto
    Rating
    Very easy to install and it's good to know there's a fresh filter. I write the date I installed on the filter body as I like to track it's lifespan. Our fridge has a 6-month reminder (beeps at 6 months) that you reset upon install which is great. Our last filter only seemed to last 3 months (only knew this as I wrote date on filter) before the flow diminished to the point it was painful to wait (Posted on 11/19/12)