Shopping Cart
 items0
You have no items in your shopping cart.

More Views

GE SmartWater FXHTC Whole House Water Filter Replacement Cartridge

Our#: FXHTC

In stock

$45.99
Quantity Unit Price
2 + $44.89
OR
Rating
14 Review(s)
  • Customer Reviews

    Sort by:

    Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    No more water smelling like bleach Review by Lil Bebe
    Rating
    In my city there is so much chlorine in the water that it smells like a swimming pool. I had all my pipes changed before I realized that all I needed to do was get a whole house filter. I had my pipes arranged so that we have a cut-off switch. To conserve the filter during summer lawn watering&#44 the water does not have to go through the filter and this extends the life of the filter. (Posted on 7/17/13)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    GREAT PRODUCT Review by JACKIE
    Rating
    I'VE BEENABLE TO STOP BUYING WATER AND CAN NOW USE MY TAP WATER FOR EVERYTHING. (Posted on 6/10/13)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    Great Whole House Filter Review by BS
    Rating
    We have well water. Filter works very well. (Posted on 4/27/13)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    GE Smart Waterheavy Whole House Filter Review by The Prof
    Rating
    I'm on my fourth order. The reason I purchased the filter is that I was concerned about all of the news stories confirming contamination even in supposedly safe water. The other reason was an occasional strong chlorine odor in the water as I bathed&#44 washed dishes or brushed my teeth. At first i thought about just bathroom or sink filters. Then I decided I might as well clean the entire water supp (Posted on 1/14/13)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    Great product and easy to install Review by Diane
    Rating
    Actually worked longer than advertised. (Posted on 12/28/12)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    whole house filter Review by water woman
    Rating
    I use the product as a first filter followed by many to help reduce the iron and crud from our water I do not use this water for drinking. I still find a lot of iron by the 3rd filter and think it is a little expensive to replace every month. Yes it does not last 3 mo for me. (Posted on 11/16/12)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    Does a good job of filtering bad water Review by patsfan125
    Rating
    Wokrs well&#44 however requires frequent replacement due to poor town water. (Posted on 5/27/12)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    Works as promised Review by Charlie
    Rating
    I have a small house and when I moved hear the water was dirty and tasty. In about a day I noticed the improvements in the shower water and the drinking water. This is a must have system with this quality filter (Posted on 12/22/09)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    good value Review by hebegb
    Rating
    I changed to this filter after using activated carbon block versions of whole house filters. This one seems to work as well as those and is a lot less expensive. (Posted on 8/10/09)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it
    The filters are . . Review by Charlie
    Rating
    I use it for whole house cleaning. I have a small house and should have a bigger/better unit but this takes large amounts of dirt out of my water. I think the o ring should come with the filter. This should be replaced regularly to insure leaks from wear and tear. (Posted on 6/26/09)
    Share this review
    Inappropriate review? Report it

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: GE SmartWater FXHTC Whole House Water Filter Replacement Cartridge

    •  
      1 star
      2 stars
      3 stars
      4 stars
      5 stars
      Rating
    • Pros Cons
      Enter your Pros, separated by comma Enter your Cons, separated by comma
    • * Required Fields