Shopping Cart
 items0
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Whirlpool 4396701 Refrigerator Water Filter

More Views

Whirlpool 4396701 Refrigerator Water Filter

Our#: 4396701

In stockShips Today, Aug 05th

$45.99
Quantity Unit Price
1 $45.99
2 $44.69
3 + $43.99
OR
Rating
129 Review(s)
  • The 4396701 is comparable with the following part numbers

    Aqua Fresh RWF1021 6701 WF-293
    WF293 Whirlpool 9915 WF-LC200V
    Swift Green 4396701 L200 LC200V
    SGF-W10 4609915000 L200V
    Tier1 469915 LC200V

    Replacement for the Following UPC

    10050946958382
    050946958385

    Fits the Following Model Numbers

    ET1FHTXMB00 ET1FHTXMB01 ET1FHTXMB02 ET1FHTXMB03
    ET1FHTXMB04 ET1FHTXMQ00 ET1FHTXMQ01 ET1FHTXMQ02
    ET1FHTXMQ03 ET1FHTXMQ04 ET1FHTXMT00 ET1FHTXMT01
    ET1FHTXMT02 ET1FHTXMT03 ET1FHTXMT04 ET2AHTXMQ00
    ET2AHTXMQ01 ET2AHTXMQ02 ET2AHTXMT00 ET2AHTXMT01
    ET2AHTXMT02 ET9AHTXMQ00 ET9AHTXMQ01 ET9AHTXMQ02
    ET9AHTXMT00 ET9AHTXMT01 ET9AHTXMT02 ET9FHTXMQ00
    ET9FHTXMQ01 ET9FHTXMQ02 ET9FHTXMQ03 ET9FHTXMT00
    ET9FHTXMT01 ET9FHTXMT02 ET9FHTXMT03 GR2SHTXMB00
    GR2SHTXMB01 GR2SHTXML00 GR2SHTXML01 GR2SHTXMQ00
    GR2SHTXMQ01 GR2SHTXMS00 GR2SHTXMS01 GR2SHTXMT00
    GR2SHTXMT01 GR2SHWXPB00 GR2SHWXPB01 GR2SHWXPB02
    GR2SHWXPL00 GR2SHWXPL01 GR2SHWXPL02 GR2SHWXPQ00
    GR2SHWXPQ01 GR2SHWXPQ02 GR2SHWXPS00 GR2SHWXPS01
    GR2SHWXPS02 GR2SHWXPT00 GR2SHWXPT01 GT1NHWXPB00
    GT1NHWXPQ00 GT1NHWXPS00 GT1NHWXPT00 GT1PHWXPB00
    GT1PHWXPQ00 GT1PHWXPS00 GT1SHTXMB00 GT1SHTXMB01
    GT1SHTXMB02 GT1SHTXMB03 GT1SHTXMB04 GT1SHTXMQ00
    GT1SHTXMQ01 GT1SHTXMQ02 GT1SHTXMQ03 GT1SHTXMQ04
    GT1SHTXMT00 GT1SHTXMT01 GT1SHTXMT02 GT1SHTXMT03
    GT1SHTXMT04 GT1SHWXPB00 GT1SHWXPB01 GT1SHWXPB02
    GT1SHWXPQ00 GT1SHWXPQ01 GT1SHWXPQ02 GT1SHWXPS00
    GT1SHWXPS01 GT1SHWXPS02 GT1SHWXPT00 GT1SHWXPT01
    GT1SHWXPT02 GT2MHTXRB01 GT2MHTXRQ01 GT2MHTXRS01
    GT2MHTXRT01 GT9MHTXRQ00 GT9MHTXRT00 KTLA19EMSS00
    KTLA19EMSS01 KTLA22EMSS00 KTLA22EMSS01 KTLA22EMSS02
    KTLA22EMSS03 KTLA22EMSS04 KTRA19EMBL00 KTRA19EMBL01
    KTRA19EMBT00 KTRA19EMBT01 KTRA19EMSS00 KTRA19EMSS01
    KTRA19EMWH00 KTRA19EMWH01 KTRA22EMBL00 KTRA22EMBL01
    KTRA22EMBL02 KTRA22EMBL03 KTRA22EMBT00 KTRA22EMBT01
    KTRA22EMBT02 KTRA22EMBT03 KTRA22EMSS00 KTRA22EMSS01
    KTRA22EMSS02 KTRA22EMSS03 KTRA22EMSS04 KTRA22EMWH00
    KTRA22EMWH01 KTRA22EMWH02 KTRA22EMWH03 KTRC22EMBL00
    KTRC22EMBL01 KTRC22EMBL02 KTRC22EMBL03 KTRC22EMBL04
    KTRC22EMBT00 KTRC22EMBT01 KTRC22EMBT02 KTRC22EMBT03
    KTRC22EMBT04 KTRC22EMSS00 KTRC22EMSS01 KTRC22EMSS02
    KTRC22EMSS03 KTRC22EMSS04 KTRC22EMWH00 KTRC22EMWH01
    KTRC22EMWH02 KTRC22EMWH03 KTRC22EMWH04 KTRP22EMBL00
    KTRP22EMBL01 KTRP22EMBL02 KTRP22EMBT00 KTRP22EMBT01
    KTRP22EMBT02 KTRP22EMBT03 KTRP22EMBT04 KTRP22EMSS00
    KTRP22EMSS01 KTRP22EMSS02 KTRP22EMWH00 KTRP22EMWH01
    KTRP22EMWH02 KTRP22EMWH03 KTRP22EMWH04 KTRS22EMBL00
    KTRS22EMBL01 KTRS22EMBT00 KTRS22EMBT01 KTRS22EMSS00
    KTRS22EMSS01 KTRS22EMWH00 KTRS22EMWH01

    Video

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 129 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. ...
    7. 13
    Great filter&#44 Great service Review by Dixie Darlin
    Rating
    I was using filtration pitchers before I purchased my refrigerator 2/08. I was paying $22-$33 per month and the filters were unreliable. This filter is reasonably priced&#44 lasts a long time and produces great water and ice. This is so convenient that I don't use any water directly from the tap for drinking or cooking. As far as service is concerned&#44 the filter was here in several days well before (Posted on 8/20/13)
    Instructions not clear about ...... Review by Boomer
    Rating
    Instructions in the box: 1&#44 turn off icemaker. 2&#44 locate the filter cartridge and FILTER CARTRIGE CAP in the feature box. Slide the filter cartridge cap on the the end of the filter cartridge. Well&#44 there is NO cartridge cap&#44 it's already in the fridge on the old cartridge. The only cap in the filter box is the red shipping cap&#44 which you toss. It's VERY easy to install once you understand what th (Posted on 5/29/10)
    good product....will buy again Review by Dee
    Rating
    These filters are great. No need to buy bottled water. My refrigerator actually makes a gurgling sound when it was time to change it. I found out by trying to figure out why the fridge was making that noise. Once I changed the filter&#44 the noise stopped. I usually mark it on the calendar&#44 but had forgotten to this one time. Depending on how often you use the water from the fridge&#44 and ice maker&#44 de (Posted on 2/28/13)
    Found out the hard way Review by daveg6
    Rating
    I installed the filter and after 1 day got a horrible chlorine taste. Tried a second one - same result When I contacted you was told to run 3 gal. thru the filter -- that worked Would be nice if you included a note telling users about this. PS I did find this in the small print on the filter body later - not exactly the best placement!! i (Posted on 5/11/13)
    Water Filter easy to replace Review by bob
    Rating
    The first time I installed one of these replacement filters&#44 the water would no longer flow through it to make ice. Liquid drinking water came through fine&#44 but the ice maker stopped working. I've heard this has happened for other users as well. However&#44 the next time I replaced the filter&#44 the ice maker began working again. (Posted on 5/7/12)
    I would buy this product again and again Review by Vicki
    Rating
    The product is just fine. I appreciate all the reminders that are sent - it keeps me updated on when to order. It is an easy process and when the filter comes&#44 we pop it in and we are good for months. I always keep extra on hand so am always stocked. Thanks for the excellent service and caring that goes with it. Keep up the great work. (Posted on 5/7/12)
    Replacement Water Filter works great Review by Barbara
    Rating
    Filters are easy to install. You will get a few drops of water when you remove the old filter and put in the new. Not a big deal...really. Remember to have a few sheets of paper towel ready. Also run several cups of water through the filter before drinking or making ice. It take a few cups to get the filter primed and ready (Posted on 2/24/09)
    Good water filter Review by Charli E.
    Rating
    I live in a 16-story apartment building which was built in 1965. The pipes are rusting&#44 so by the time the water gets to the top floor&#44 it is certainly not clean. I use a filter for my drinking and cooking water&#44 but I use the Whirlpool filter for ice. I have great peace of mind knowing my ice is as clean as my water. (Posted on 8/21/09)
    Easy installation Review by Linz
    Rating
    took about 1 minute to install&#44 half that was getting down on the floor into position. I bought the economy size (3) knowing they last about 6 months; cheaper&#44 plus why pay more shipping and why not have it when you need it? Water did seem to tast a little salty upon first use&#44 but that has resolved. (Posted on 11/27/11)
    Fits and Works Fine Review by McLovin
    Rating
    Replacement filter for my Kenmore fridge. No complaints. In general these do not last 6-month as claimed (according to my fridge's indicator)&#44 but none of these filters do. I usually reset the indicator and just change them every six months. (Posted on 12/3/11)

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: Whirlpool 4396701 Refrigerator Water Filter

    •  
      1 star
      2 stars
      3 stars
      4 stars
      5 stars
      Rating
    • * Required Fields

  • Instructions

    Resetting Your Filter Change Indicator

  • Contaminants

    This product has been tested and certified by NSF International against ANSI / NSF Standards 42 and 53 for the reduction of:
    • The 4396701 does not reduce fluoride.
  • Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 129 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. ...
    7. 13
    Great filter&#44 Great service Review by Dixie Darlin
    Rating
    I was using filtration pitchers before I purchased my refrigerator 2/08. I was paying $22-$33 per month and the filters were unreliable. This filter is reasonably priced&#44 lasts a long time and produces great water and ice. This is so convenient that I don't use any water directly from the tap for drinking or cooking. As far as service is concerned&#44 the filter was here in several days well before (Posted on 8/20/13)
    Instructions not clear about ...... Review by Boomer
    Rating
    Instructions in the box: 1&#44 turn off icemaker. 2&#44 locate the filter cartridge and FILTER CARTRIGE CAP in the feature box. Slide the filter cartridge cap on the the end of the filter cartridge. Well&#44 there is NO cartridge cap&#44 it's already in the fridge on the old cartridge. The only cap in the filter box is the red shipping cap&#44 which you toss. It's VERY easy to install once you understand what th (Posted on 5/29/10)
    good product....will buy again Review by Dee
    Rating
    These filters are great. No need to buy bottled water. My refrigerator actually makes a gurgling sound when it was time to change it. I found out by trying to figure out why the fridge was making that noise. Once I changed the filter&#44 the noise stopped. I usually mark it on the calendar&#44 but had forgotten to this one time. Depending on how often you use the water from the fridge&#44 and ice maker&#44 de (Posted on 2/28/13)
    Found out the hard way Review by daveg6
    Rating
    I installed the filter and after 1 day got a horrible chlorine taste. Tried a second one - same result When I contacted you was told to run 3 gal. thru the filter -- that worked Would be nice if you included a note telling users about this. PS I did find this in the small print on the filter body later - not exactly the best placement!! i (Posted on 5/11/13)
    Water Filter easy to replace Review by bob
    Rating
    The first time I installed one of these replacement filters&#44 the water would no longer flow through it to make ice. Liquid drinking water came through fine&#44 but the ice maker stopped working. I've heard this has happened for other users as well. However&#44 the next time I replaced the filter&#44 the ice maker began working again. (Posted on 5/7/12)
    I would buy this product again and again Review by Vicki
    Rating
    The product is just fine. I appreciate all the reminders that are sent - it keeps me updated on when to order. It is an easy process and when the filter comes&#44 we pop it in and we are good for months. I always keep extra on hand so am always stocked. Thanks for the excellent service and caring that goes with it. Keep up the great work. (Posted on 5/7/12)
    Replacement Water Filter works great Review by Barbara
    Rating
    Filters are easy to install. You will get a few drops of water when you remove the old filter and put in the new. Not a big deal...really. Remember to have a few sheets of paper towel ready. Also run several cups of water through the filter before drinking or making ice. It take a few cups to get the filter primed and ready (Posted on 2/24/09)
    Good water filter Review by Charli E.
    Rating
    I live in a 16-story apartment building which was built in 1965. The pipes are rusting&#44 so by the time the water gets to the top floor&#44 it is certainly not clean. I use a filter for my drinking and cooking water&#44 but I use the Whirlpool filter for ice. I have great peace of mind knowing my ice is as clean as my water. (Posted on 8/21/09)
    Easy installation Review by Linz
    Rating
    took about 1 minute to install&#44 half that was getting down on the floor into position. I bought the economy size (3) knowing they last about 6 months; cheaper&#44 plus why pay more shipping and why not have it when you need it? Water did seem to tast a little salty upon first use&#44 but that has resolved. (Posted on 11/27/11)
    Fits and Works Fine Review by McLovin
    Rating
    Replacement filter for my Kenmore fridge. No complaints. In general these do not last 6-month as claimed (according to my fridge's indicator)&#44 but none of these filters do. I usually reset the indicator and just change them every six months. (Posted on 12/3/11)

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: Whirlpool 4396701 Refrigerator Water Filter

    •  
      1 star
      2 stars
      3 stars
      4 stars
      5 stars
      Rating
    • * Required Fields