Shopping Cart
 items0
You have no items in your shopping cart.

GE SmartWater MWFINT (International MWF) Refrigerator Filter Replacement Cartridge

More Views

GE SmartWater MWFINT (International MWF) Refrigerator Filter Replacement Cartridge

Quick Overview

The GE MWFINT - International MWF SmartWater Refrigerator Water Filter is discontinued.
Our#: MWFINT

Recommended Replacement Product(s)

  • The MWFINT is comparable with the following part numbers

    Aqua Fresh 469905 HWF Swift Green
    WF287 46-9905 HXRT SGF-G1
    Brita 9905 MWF3PK Tier1
    GERF-100 9991 MWFA RWF1060
    GE 9996 PS981638 Water Sentinel
    MXRC FXRC FXRC WSG-1
    MWF FXRT 469905
    197D6321P001 GWF FXRT

    Replacement for the Following UPC

    84691227182
  • Instructions

    Resetting Your Filter Change Indicator

  • Contaminants

    This product has been tested and certified by NSF International against ANSI / NSF Standards 42 and 53 for the reduction of:
    • The MWFINT does not reduce fluoride.

    Specifications

    Package Qty 1
    Used In Brands GE, Hotpoint
    Manufacturer's Id MWFINT - International MWF
    UPC 084691227182
    Actual Size (in) 5 1/4 inches (length) x 3 1/2 inches (outside diameter)
    Actual Size (cm) 13.34 x 8.89
    Primary Filter Media Activated Carbon Block
    Filter Life (gallons) 300
    Filter Life (liters) 1,135.62
    Filter Life (months) 6 months
    Micron Rating (Nominal) 0.5
    Operating Pressure (psi) 40 - 120
    Operating Temperature (°F) 33 - 100
    Operating Temperature (°C) 0.6 - 37.8
    Flow Rate (gpm) 0.5
    Flow Rate (lpm) 1.893
  • Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    I will be ordering this product again! Review by David
    Rating
    I purchased one of these filters based on the reviews in September 2011. I was hoping that it would live up to the reviews. It is now the third week of January 2012 and is still working fine. I plan to buy a 3 or 6 pack in another month or so. They are no different then the original&#44 but they are less expensive!! I am thankful for this alternative which is saving me money and performs the same fun (Posted on 2/8/09)
    Good Choice Review by Serena
    Rating
    I placed the product in my GE refrigerator and it worked very well. I don't buy bottled water anymore. Plastic bottles are not healthy anyway. I recommend this product to everybody&#44 but please check the model # of your refrigerator and make sure it is the right filter. (Posted on 11/28/11)
    I would buy this product again. Review by Bev
    Rating
    This product was exactly as advertised. Fridge Filters kept me informed of the delivery and due to product being out of stock for a short period of time they upgraded my shipping complimentary. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! (Posted on 11/30/09)
    taste is different from the MWF filter Review by Mel
    Rating
    next order will be for the regular filter...maybe I am crazy&#44 but the H2O taste is just not as good as previously...maybe there is a problem at the Fairfax County&#44 VA source because of all the rain we have had (Posted on 8/28/11)
    Works Exactly The Same&#44 but Cheaper!! Review by David
    Rating
    After viewing the comments of others & seeing the price of these filters I thought I will take the gamble and try it. I am very pleased with this filter and next time will buy the 3 pack and save even more money. (Posted on 8/28/11)
    Great product - better price Review by Cruzn66
    Rating
    GE MWFINT - International MWF SmartWater Refrigerator Water Filter offerred by FridgeFilters.com were the best prices I found&#44 on the internest or in stores&#44 especially if you buy in quantity. (Posted on 11/3/11)
    So far&#44 so good Review by KY
    Rating
    I purchased this international version of the US version&#44 and the water seems to taste the same. I checked the specs and they are identical&#44 so one would assume that they perform the same way. (Posted on 11/17/11)
    MWFINT model works great in the US Review by Bobby
    Rating
    It was worth getting the international model which is identical to the US model only cheaper. It fits great and is the original part from GE. If you get three it's much more reasonable. (Posted on 12/30/12)
    Great Value Review by Chaz
    Rating
    [...] the filter works great! Much less expensive than the factory recommended replacement cartridge. (Posted on 8/22/11)
    WELL WORTH IT!! Review by Ray
    Rating
    This was way cheaper than buying in an appliance store...which sells them for about $50.00 each!!!!! (Posted on 1/17/10)